Our Schools

​The Katote Kāhui Ako is a learning community made up of 9 schools located in North Canterbury. There is one secondary school and eight primary schools. In our Kāhui Ako there are a mixture of smaller and larger schools and contributing ECEs. Several are in rural and semi-rural locations, an Integrated school and there is a Maori immersion Kura.

  • Clarkville School

  • Kaiapoi Borough School

  • Kaiapoi High School

  • Kaiapoi North School

  • Ouruhia Model School

  • Pegasus Bay School

  • Woodend School

  • St. Patrick's School

  • Tuahiwi School

We also acknowledge our contributing Early Childhood Centres and our commitment to engage and work with them. Those centres who are members of our COL are...

  • Sovereign-Star Nursery and Preschool

  • Portobelo Kaiapoi

  • Portobelo Otaki Street

  • Bella Montessori Preschool Limited

  • Karanga Mai Early Learning Centre

  • The Rainbow Early Learning Centre

  • Tuahiwi Community Preschool

  • Active Explorers – Kaiapoi

  • Sweet Pea Early Learning Centre

  • BestStart Silverstream

  • Lollipops Pegasus

  • HoNey BeeZ Preschool & Nursery

T: 03 920 7000   |   E: principal@pegasus.school.nz